Philippine Racing Commission bagged for the third time and now under Chairman Angel L. CastaƱo, Jr., one of the 2014 Outstanding Accounting Offices by the Association of Government Accountants of the Philippines, (AGAP), Inc. The Philracom Finance Division, headed by Ms. Susana S. Franco and the rest of the team; Mr. Marcelino C. Torres, Mr. Enrico J. Bellen, Mr. Edgardo F. Buenafe, Ms. Maria Corazon C. Quintana, and Ms Riza B. Sabillo, as front liner gets the full credit of the merit of this conferment.

This esteemed award is given annually to select offices based in recognition of the quality, timeliness, and accuracy of financial reports based on the Fiscal Year as scrutinized by the Commission on Audit.

The official ceremonies will be held during the opening day of the AGAP convention-seminar at the CAP-John Hay Trade and Cultural Center, Baguio City on November 21, 2014.

Kudos to the Philracom Finance Division for the job well done to attain the culture of Good Governance under the President Benigno S. Aquino III administration.