The first was in 1998, Next was in 2009.

And for the 3rd time, the PHILRACOM takes pride to receive the prestigious "Most Outstanding Accounting Office Award" for 2013 under the able leadership of Chairman Angel L. CastaƱo, Jr..

This award was presented by the Association of Government Accountants of the Philippines, Inc. (AGAP, Inc.) during the Annual Convention  held last October 21-24, 2014 at CAP-John Hay Trade and Cultural Center in Baguio City. The Honorable Secretary of the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Sec. Florencio B. Abad is the keynote speaker for the event.

AGAP Conventions are held annually, an event where the awards for Outstanding Accounting Offices are handed out. Accountants, Budget Officers and all personnel belonging to the Finance Group from the National Government Agencies, Local Government Units and Government Owned and Controlled Corporations participate in this annual gathering organized by AGAP, Inc.

As it conclude another year of excellence and quality of work; timeliness and accuracy in its financial reports; the Men and Women of the Finance Division, headed by Mrs. Susans S. Franco, and competently supported by Marelino C. Torres, Enrico J. Bellen, Edgardo F. Buenafe, Ma. Milagrosa S. Estandian, Maria Corazon C. Quintana, and Riza B. Sabillo will consistently conform to its aims and objectives through the "DAANG MATUWID " principle.

Before only a dream, now already a culture.